Author Topic: FS2crew or FSPassenger ?  (Read 6084 times)

EHM-1500 Jim

FS2crew or FSPassenger ?
« on: June 07, 2006, 12:04:13 pm »
Guys, wonder if you can help me out. I am thinking about buying one of these two add-ons to increase the realism a bit. I have no experience of either FS2crew or FSPassenger and would appreciate any comments good or bad from any of you who use either of them.
Can you use both of them together??
Cheers all, Jim

EHM-1633 José

FS2crew or FSPassenger ?
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2006, 12:09:05 pm »
I have FSPassengers and it works great. Not only fills with passengers your plane, but also, it allows you to create and manage your own VA.

EHM-1821 Javier

FS2crew or FSPassenger ?
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2006, 12:28:32 pm »
FSpassengers is better as it is not just for 1 aircraft but for all that you have, although you may have to search for some extra payload models...

Offline EHM-0654 Murray

• Administrator
  • Intergalactic!!
  • VA Management
    • The Ponderings of PMUK
FS2crew or FSPassenger ?
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2006, 12:48:53 pm »
Jim, to give you much the same answer I gave Matt Haywood:-

They are very different beasts and "test" your abilities in two different ways.

• FS2crew provides you with a full virtual crew. The FO does all the things an FO is expected to do. When he's the PM, he does all the PM checklists, when he's PIC, he does all the PIC thing (and you are expected to do the PM things). Passengers do not feature in the FS2Crew world. The cabin crew "look after the passengers (announcments and that's it. It doesn't have "real" passengers like FSP does.)