Author Topic: Flight Logger Error  (Read 3890 times)

Offline EHM-1570 Bruce

  • Geostationary orbit
  • ******
  • Posts: 409
  • Karma: 1
Flight Logger Error
« on: September 15, 2006, 10:25:41 am »
I was about to fly the PMDG B744 but I get a Pen003 Engines started without beacons on, but the beacons are on. has this been reported before?.
Bruce Woodbridge
EHM 1570

Offline EHM-0948 Bruno

  • Intergalactic!!
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,561
  • Karma: 0
Flight Logger Error
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2006, 12:22:22 pm »
Hi,

The Boeing 747 from PMDG has a strange behaviour with our Flight Logger.
For instance, if you turn one engine one, the Flight Logger receives information from the FSUIPC that the airplane has turned on all engines :| ..

So, what I suggest it to use it very carefully... I mean, don't do the pre-flight procedures too quickly, do it all by the book, because I flow with B747 often and now I can fly without receiving any penalties.

Regards,

Offline EHM-1570 Bruce

  • Geostationary orbit
  • ******
  • Posts: 409
  • Karma: 1
Flight Logger Error
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2006, 12:23:51 pm »
Hi Bruno
 I have gone through the pre-flight checks OK, but when I start the engines every thing is OK until I start engine Number 1, as soon as engine 1 starts up I get Pen003, I can start the engines in any order, but as soon as engine 1 starts I get the Pen003, any ideas??.
Bruce Woodbridge
EHM 1570

Offline EHM-0948 Bruno

  • Intergalactic!!
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,561
  • Karma: 0
Flight Logger Error
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2006, 12:23:19 am »
Try to press the "L" key before starting engines. Then turn off the landing lights.

See if works please ;)

Offline EHM-1570 Bruce

  • Geostationary orbit
  • ******
  • Posts: 409
  • Karma: 1
Flight Logger Error
« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2006, 09:51:40 am »
Hi Bruno
I have tried your suggestion but no success. I have tried all combinations of the lights. I can start engines 2, 3 and 4 with no penalties, this would show that the beacons are on but when i start engine 1 I get Pen 003. I am using a 64 bit processor I wonder if this is the problem
Bruce Woodbridge
EHM 1570

Offline EHM-1570 Bruce

  • Geostationary orbit
  • ******
  • Posts: 409
  • Karma: 1
Flight Logger Error
« Reply #5 on: October 29, 2006, 11:43:08 am »
I am still trying to resolve my problem with the PMDG 744, I have noticed that pressing the "L" key only turns the landing and taxi lights on/off. Is anyone else suffering the same problem?. The penalty is only given when engine 1 is started.
Bruce Woodbridge
EHM 1570

Offline EHM-0948 Bruno

  • Intergalactic!!
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,561
  • Karma: 0
Flight Logger Error
« Reply #6 on: October 30, 2006, 01:42:56 am »
Hi,

I suddently I am getting that penalty too on the B744 ... Very strange ....

I am going to talk to Armando about it mate ... maybe he can solve it out and detect what's going on.

From then, if you use it again (like me) use it at your own risk ;D ...

Regards,

Offline EHM-1001 Robert

  • Global Moderator
  • Intergalactic!!
  • **
  • Posts: 3,790
  • Karma: 0
Flight Logger Error
« Reply #7 on: October 30, 2006, 07:21:49 am »
Unfortunately the PMDG, and maybe other payware planes uses some internal variables to control their systems. They seem to not use the most FS variables.

I realized it with before the Strobe issue (not useing O key), or last time with the autopilot: I could always change any variables of autopilot and navigation within FSNAV if I could not do it for any reason from the panel...but not at PMDG. PMDG seems to control all the variables there and do not let any control to other softwares.

AMD X4-955 3.2GHz / Gigabyte 770T / 4 GB DDR / Gigabyte GTS450 1GB DDR
Samsung 226BW@1680x1050 / WinXP.3 / FS9.1 / FSX.1 / Saitek Cyborg 3DGold

Offline EHM-1570 Bruce

  • Geostationary orbit
  • ******
  • Posts: 409
  • Karma: 1
Flight Logger Error
« Reply #8 on: October 30, 2006, 10:52:47 am »
While trying to resolve this issue I found another strange happening, I managed to get the logger to not give the penalty, the logger appeared to be working OK, logging on the ground, this I let run for several minutes, however when I changed the view, the penalty appeared in the logger instantly (very strange)
Bruce Woodbridge
EHM 1570

 

anything