Author Topic: FlightLogger  (Read 5286 times)

Offline EHM-2383 Ian

• Sub-orbital
FlightLogger
« on: December 18, 2008, 05:14:24 pm »
Hi
I am new to Euroharmony and to using Flightlogger, so I apologise if this matter has been covered before or elsewhere. There are one or two issues that it would be helpful if I could have clarified for me. For Flightlogger....
1. It states that it is possible to enter the number of passengers being carried on a flight. My pirep always shows the maximum number for the aircraft and I can't seem to find a way to change that.
2. When I changed altimeter pressure to standard after FL180, I was informed on the screen that I had received a penalty for NOT doing this!!
3. Engine start times, take-off times, etc. do not seem to match those on FS for the actual flight.
Thanks for any comments you have on this - even if it is to direct me to where I can read about these things.
Ian

EHM-1821 Javier

FlightLogger
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2008, 02:48:22 am »
Hi Ian,

I can only help you with 2), sometimes there is more than one altimeter on the panel, with the second probably hidden somewhere and thus didn't get changed to 2992/1013, it's best to tap "B" when at FL180, this will ensure that you will definitely not get the penalty ;)

Offline EHM-2383 Ian

• Sub-orbital
FlightLogger
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2008, 09:14:36 am »
Thanks Javier. Will do that.

Offline EHM-1980 Brian

• Martian transfer
FlightLogger
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2008, 10:11:26 am »
In relation to your first question - can you not adjust the amount of passengers in the 'fuel & payload' section of FS itself? Does flight logger not monitor this information from the game itself? Could be way off the mark but just wondering....
Brian McGloughlin /  EHM-1980

Offline EHM-2383 Ian

• Sub-orbital
FlightLogger
« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2008, 10:14:19 am »
That's a possibility. I'll try that and see what happens.

Offline EHM-2097 Andrei

• Administrator