Author Topic: Class II/III FSX Aircraft  (Read 4713 times)

EHM-2381 Ted

Class II/III FSX Aircraft
« on: December 27, 2008, 08:42:03 pm »
Howdy!

I have been enjoying flying the SU-80; however, I went ahead and downloaded the SAAB 2000 FSX model as I wanted to start flying that as well.

Trouble is...when it loaded the panel/gauges remained the same as the SU-80 :s.

Did I miss something with the executable?

I tried to correct this by downloading the full 2004 version SAAB 2000 and properly located that file into "simobjects" and wound up with a blank panel!

I am new to this so any help would be appreciated. I would like to get the following aircraft working if possible under FSX:

SAAB 2000
ATR-72

Shorts-360 (if it works under FSX)
BAE 146 (if it works under FSX)

I really enjoy flying the small stuff and I would like to start flying the Shorts on some cargo runs as it look like a fun airframe to fly.

Cheers

Ted

**EDIT**I am going to try and get FLogger and Propilot working in the new year. A little success at upgrading aircraft would be encouraging :]

Offline EHM-0654 Murray

• Administrator
  • Intergalactic!!
  • VA Management
    • The Ponderings of PMUK
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2008, 10:48:58 am »
Don't quote me on this; I was nothing to do with the "project" to FSXify the bits of the fleet that currently work in FSX, but...

I believe that all the TP-class aircraft use the same default King Air panel (and similarly, all the jet-class aircraft use the same default Boeing panel) just to make things easy on our pilots while the panel designers catch up with FSX SP2.

To all our FSX users: if you come across a good panel for any of our fleet, *please* let us know either here in the forum or via email so we can evaluate/incorporate it into the fleet.
Murray Crane // EHM-0654 // Twitter
VA Management

KEEP CALM AND CARRY ON

Offline EHM-2387 Eric-Jan

• Global Moderator
  • Intergalactic!!
    • My pictures
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2008, 08:44:44 pm »