Author Topic: Qualifications and Concorde  (Read 4359 times)

Offline EHM-2449 Lewis

• Taxi and hold
Qualifications and Concorde
« on: April 20, 2009, 08:23:23 am »
Hi - Ihave two questions.

1. Do you know what sort of qualifications you need to become a pilot. GCSE's, A levels and university level.

2. Does any one know of a Concorde download for FSX??

Thanks ;)

Offline EHM-2272 Callum

• Transition Altitude
  • VA Management
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2009, 05:27:44 pm »
Hey Lewis!
Regarding the first question; Physics and Maths are the two main topics needed to be a pilot so with the others I would choose what you enjoy and what you are good at and also have a back up career plan, i've always said if I don't become a pilot I would like to join the navy as a seaman so I studied along those lines aswell as sticking to Physics and Maths.

At A levels it's pretty much the same, I'm doing Physics, Maths, German, English Language and Spanish. I would also advise you pick English Language as this helps in almost every job.

University wise, its not necessary to go to university to become a pilot however it is advantageous. I would strongly reccomend moving away from the aviation related topics at Uni as airlines aren't fussed what you have a degree in and if you study Aviation related topics and fail to become a pilot (Chances are decreasing due to the financial situation) then you have pretty much wasted a lifetime of education which is where your second choice career will come in. I would say study what you enjoy or are good at at Uni because at the end of the day, most employers couldn't give a flying toss what your degree is in, so long as you have one.

Hope that helps :8

Offline EHM-1001 Robert

• Global Moderator
  • Intergalactic!!
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2009, 05:47:40 pm »
There is a brand new FSX Concorde on FSPlanet.com, 2nd page. Although this model is not supported by our textures.

AMD X4-955 3.2GHz / Gigabyte 770T / 4 GB DDR / Gigabyte GTS450 1GB DDR