Author Topic: Fleet and Flight Simulator X  (Read 8378 times)

Offline EHM-2531 Nathan Smith

• Starting engines
  • Hasta La Vesta, Vista
    • NJS Media
Fleet and Flight Simulator X
« on: December 20, 2009, 03:33:25 pm »
Hi Guys,

I run Flight Simulator X and I'm just woooooooooooondering if anything I being done to make the Fleet full FSX compatible, also I'm a Virtual Cockpit pilot so I am wondering what aircraft in the fleet support Virtual Cockpit

Offline EHM-1465 Dominic

• Administrator
  • Intergalactic!!
  • VA Management
Re: Fleet and Flight Simulator X
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2009, 05:21:20 pm »
Hi Nathan,

We are working on this issue, indeed you may have seen my threads recently about updates to our VFA aircraft, such as the Piper Arrow and Cirrus SR20, to make them FSX compatible. The main problem is that many of our freeware planes have not been updated by their designers for FSX so we have to come up with a tweak or two to use another planes panel etc so that it will work in the newer version of the sim. All of this takes time but we are working on it.

The VC question is entirely down to the aircraft designer - they either design a plane with a VC or they don't. As we continue the updating process we may replace older models with newer ones and these would normally have a VC but then we need to repaint the new planes too!

There was a thread from one of our pilots Bruce Woodbridge that you may find useful too :-

LINK HERE
Dom Mahon // EHM-1465
VA Management

Offline EHM-2531 Nathan Smith

• Starting engines
  • Hasta La Vesta, Vista
    • NJS Media
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2009, 09:59:42 pm »
Ah well very true, Will have to ask around and find out which and get used to fling on the 2D pnel for a while

Offline EHM-2198 Didimo

• Climbing
    • http://www.virtual-aviation.net
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2010, 04:15:31 am »