Author Topic: Resolved  (Read 6870 times)

EHM-F3MB Vern

  • Guest
Resolved
« on: May 16, 2007, 10:29:15 pm »
Hi!
  Sorry if this has been addressed in the past, but I searched and didn't find anything on point.  
  My travel mode has been set to 'yes' since I joined a few days ago.  I flew a couple of flights, but haven't flown at all in the last 24 hours - but it's still set to 'yes', and the location field just shows a comma (,) as my location.  When I try to lock a flight, PP tells me I can't because travel mode is on.
  I'm waiting for resolution before flying again. Thanks.

Vern Ready
EHM-2107

Offline EHM-1703 Philip

  • Intergalactic!!
  • ********
  • Posts: 2,312
  • Karma: 0
Resolved
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2007, 11:01:33 pm »
Vern, I think this may be a bug in the system, try locking a flight from Atlanta as this is your Hub. I think it may be because you have not flown PP before, you will also have to book a flight with an aircraft within your rank.

If this does not work, let us know.
Phil Nutt EHM 1703
 

EHM-F3MB Vern

  • Guest
Resolved
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2007, 01:00:24 am »
I just tried again and everything worked perfectly.  :$  I'm pretty sure I did the same thing, but I'm going to stop worrying about it now and go fly.  Thanks!

Vern

Offline EHM-0948 Bruno

  • Intergalactic!!
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,561
  • Karma: 0
Resolved
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2007, 03:22:59 pm »
Well .... I was going to check your problem out, but looks like the system got live of it's own :o


Safe flights my friend!

EHM-2335 Steve

  • Guest
Resolved
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2008, 01:33:54 am »
I too am suffering from this problem.  Maybe it's because I am also new and have only just submitted my first flight.  Either way, I am not quite sure whether to continue submitting offline data or wait 24hrs for system.

EHM-1704 Leon

  • Guest
Resolved
« Reply #5 on: September 14, 2008, 02:37:15 am »
Hi, I also have this travel mode problem. I have made a number of flights with pro-pilot previously, so maybe its not just a problem for new pilots?

Offline EHM-0654 Murray

  • Administrator
  • Intergalactic!!
  • ***
  • Posts: 4,531
  • Karma: 5
  • VA Management
    • The Ponderings of PMUK
Resolved
« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2008, 08:22:59 am »
Steve/Leon,

Only just noticed this thread, but fixed that for you in the database. If it happens again, lets us know either via email or here and we'll have a really good look at the code and try to figure out where it's being caused.
Murray Crane // EHM-0654 // Twitter
VA Management

KEEP CALM AND CARRY ON

EHM-1704 Leon

  • Guest
Resolved
« Reply #7 on: September 18, 2008, 06:46:29 am »
Hi Murray, it seems this problem has struck again. After approx 3 days at EDDF I was still on travel mode. On this occasion I chose to fly out of EDDF anyway so it was no big deal. It seems there is still an unresolved problem with the travel system though.

Offline EHM-0948 Bruno

  • Intergalactic!!
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,561
  • Karma: 0
Resolved
« Reply #8 on: September 18, 2008, 05:25:56 pm »
Hi Leon,

We are having some problems with our "cron job" scripts. Basically these scripts run every night, and one of those is the one that removes pilots from the travelling mode.

So, we are checking out the problem. Thank you for your patience.

Offline EHM-0948 Bruno

  • Intergalactic!!
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,561
  • Karma: 0
Resolved
« Reply #9 on: September 18, 2008, 09:40:17 pm »
Ok, PowerVPS support corrected the problem on the server.

So, let's check this situation tomorrow again :)

Offline EHM-0948 Bruno

  • Intergalactic!!
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,561
  • Karma: 0
Resolved
« Reply #10 on: September 19, 2008, 10:26:26 pm »
Hi,

The situation is solved.

Regards,

Offline EHM-1570 Bruce

  • Geostationary orbit
  • ******
  • Posts: 409
  • Karma: 1
Resolved
« Reply #11 on: September 20, 2008, 11:21:20 am »
Can the Travel mode time be altered to 12 hours instead of 24 hours, the reason I ask is because if you fly a long flight and land late evening, you are unable to fly from any other location for 24 hours, meaning you cannot fly the next day, for example I flew the MD83 from EGSS Stansted and returned landing in the late evening, I am now stuck at EGSS for the 24 hours as there are no other aircraft to fly from this location.
Bruce Woodbridge
EHM 1570

Offline EHM-0948 Bruno

  • Intergalactic!!
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,561
  • Karma: 0
Resolved
« Reply #12 on: September 20, 2008, 11:54:15 pm »
Hi master Bruce,

I will debate this topic internally :) If it's approved we will change it asap.

Regards,

Offline EHM-1570 Bruce

  • Geostationary orbit
  • ******
  • Posts: 409
  • Karma: 1
Resolved
« Reply #13 on: September 21, 2008, 08:23:03 am »
The problem with travel mode still exists as my travel mode is still on yes after 48 hours (most frustrating).
Bruce Woodbridge
EHM 1570

EHM-2345 Ivoz

  • Guest
Resolved
« Reply #14 on: October 10, 2008, 02:24:58 pm »
Hey guys

I seem to have the same problem as Vern... I tried to lock a flight from Z├╝rich which is my hub but I get the you are on travel mode notice, and my location is set at ,

Any advice? :s

Offline EHM-0948 Bruno

  • Intergalactic!!
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,561
  • Karma: 0
Resolved
« Reply #15 on: October 11, 2008, 09:38:41 pm »
Hi Ivoz,

Please send an email to Murray. He will surely correct that.