Author Topic: Amsterdam Hub Newsletter - September 2007  (Read 4321 times)

EHM-2029 Sotiris

Amsterdam Hub Newsletter - September 2007
« on: August 30, 2007, 01:06:25 pm »
Dear EHAM pilots,

it's my pleasure to present you our hub's first regular feature, our monthly newsletter.

EHAM - Hub Captain

As you may have read, I have taken over this great hub from Phil who has been looking after our hub in the last few weeks.
My name is Sotiris (or Salvador for those who speak Spanish/Portoguese), I'm 33 and I live in the tiny canton of Zug in Switzerland, although I am a Greek citizen. I'm married but unlike Bruno, no kids yet :]
I work as a buyer, which means travelling a lot and sometimes with very short notice. On the plus side, it means that I am often near or aboard this great passion of ours; airplanes.
I have been playing FS on and off since the late 80's but it was very recently that I found out about virtual airlines and online flying. (I wish I knew what I was missing all these years :'( )
My other passions are football, BBQ's and meeting people. I hope we can become friends and share our enthusiasm for our common hobby as well as our experiences.

SCHIPHOL Airport

July has been a record year for our base. 4.9 Million passengers travelled via Amsterdam; a record month!
In just one weekend (27-29 July) Schiphol saw 509'000 passenger travelling through it.

Even traffic movements hit a record with more than 40'000 in one month. That's more than 1'200 aircraft taking off or landing per day.

The only downside was that the weather damaged the 'on-time' statistics, however I m pleased to confirm that after particular efforts from our pilots no Euroharmony plane was delayed, thus helping EuroHarmony maintain its impressive punctuality record

EUROHARMONY @ EHAM

Here's a brief overview of our hub:
27 Pilots
26 Active Pilots