Author Topic: FsInn or Squawkbox on Vatsim?  (Read 7760 times)

Offline EHM-2387 Eric-Jan

• Global Moderator
  • Intergalactic!!
    • My pictures
FsInn or Squawkbox on Vatsim?
« on: September 27, 2013, 11:03:34 am »
I have been flying onine with IVAO for some 5 years now. Never really had the urge or need to give Vatsim a try, so I left it at that.

As an MT member, though, I thought it would be prudent for me to not only hold an IVAO account, but also a Vatsim account. If nothing else, then only to be able to speak from experience with Vatsim related issues.
So earlier this week I created myself an account there, and I am now reading up on the way things are done at Vatsim. My first impression is that it is a more stringent network when it comes to adhering to real life procedures.

Anyway; here's my thing:
I need to install a client, and need to decide between the more "difficult", but feature-rich FsInn, and Squawkbox.

Anybody here with a preference?
And, of course: why?
EHM-2387 Eric-Jan Oud
VA Management: Operations Officer

Offline EHM-1465 Dominic

• Administrator
  • Intergalactic!!
  • VA Management
Re: FsInn or Squawkbox on Vatsim?
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2013, 01:06:09 pm »
I use Squawkbox when flying on VATSIM - I find it easy to use and configure so I can concentrate on other things. I haven't however tried FSInn, mainly because it sounded a bit more complex to install when I was originally setting VATSIM up on my PC, so I can't offer a comparison of the two. As I only fly occasionally online this is purely a personal preference, not based on hours and hours of testing ;)
Dom Mahon // EHM-1465
VA Management

Offline EHM-2589 David

• Martian transfer
Re: FsInn or Squawkbox on Vatsim?
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2013, 01:09:06 pm »